Seocho [서초구]

Low Slow | 로우슬로우

Sometimes I actually leave my area and explore other parts of Seoul! I saw photos of this cafe online and since I had some reasons to come to this area anyway, I decided to stop by one afternoon to check it out.

IMG_3759

Low Slow is a short walk from exit 11 of Sadang Station, and my worries about finding it turned out to be completely unnecessary because they have a big sign easily seen from the road.

 

The inside was a tad smaller than what I was expecting, but there are actually a good number of tables and it feels very spacious. Most of the tables are smaller, and it seems like mostly couples or pairs of friends come here.

IMG_3754

IMG_3755
Sorry about the glare;;

Their menu has a bunch of special drinks, and I think next time I’d try one of those instead of my usual choices. Cafe mochas weren’t on the menu, so I ordered an iced lemon tea.

IMG_3749
Iced Lemon Tea ₩5,500

I think it was made with rosemary? There was some unique flavor in it that I couldn’t quite place, but it was very good! Lemon tea is really the only kind of tea I drink, and it’s cool tasting all the different ways people make it~

There were also a few cake slices next to the counter, but I was waiting to meet a friend for dinner and didn’t want to eat a whole slice by myself. (We ended up going to a pasta place, because pasta is girl food here hahaha)

IMG_3760

IMG_3752

When I arrived there were only a couple other people, but about an hour later the place was pretty full. A cafe full of chattering people isn’t distracting to me, but this maybe isn’t the best place to study for people sensitive to noise. I also didn’t see many power outlets & my computer died after all the other tables were taken, so I don’t think of Low Slow as a study spot. However, the aesthetic was my style of semi-minimalist with lots of plants, so I did enjoy hanging out here!

IMG_3751

When my friend showed up, he kept asking how I knew about this place because even though it’s popular, it’s not like a lot of foreigners are coming to Sadang to visit it. But I think he is just impressed whenever I figure out something on my own…

I can see why it’s popular, though! Low Slow is a nice space to spend an afternoon~

  • Hours: Weekdays 11am – 11pm | Weekends 12pm- 11pm
  • Contact: 02-522-5740
  • Location: 451-24 Bangbae-dong Seocho-gu | 서울 서초구 방배동 451-24 2층

Screen Shot 2017-08-04 at 6.19.18 PM.png

Leave a Reply

