Yeonnam [연남]

Bread Lab | 브레드랩

Like a much cozier version of the chain bakeries on every corner, Bread Lab has an assortment of pastries and drinks to enjoy while chatting with friends or studying.

 

Located at one of the bigger intersections in this part of Yeonnam, Bread Lab would be easy to miss if it weren’t for their big sign on the corner. There is often a crowd of people waiting the eat at the Thai place on the 1st floor, and Bread Lab can also get busy on the weekends.

FullSizeRender 4

During the week, especially in the middle of the day, there are usually only a few customers, making it perfect for studying. There is also a small terrace, which would be lovely if it weren’t currently heat stroke weather.

IMG_3697

The baked goods are all decent, but I haven’t been super into everything I’ve tried. There’s a lot of variation in what’s offered, but I’ve really enjoyed the scones, apple cake, and milk bread.

IMG_3687
Cranberry Scone ₩3,200
IMG_2830.JPG
Apple Cake, Pizza Bread, Hot Chocolate (from the winter)

They have some unique drinks in addition to the Coffee Libre coffee, and summer is a perfect time to try all these juices & shakes! The very berry juice and oreo shake are my favorites.

FullSizeRender 3

IMG_3689
Very Berry Juice ₩6,500

I usually just come here to study because I like how most of the tables are off in little rooms, separated from the main counter area. The wifi never gives me any trouble, they have blankets for when the a/c is too cold, and although outlets aren’t everywhere, they are easy enough to find.

IMG_3694

IMG_3692

FullSizeRender 2

On my most recent visit, I noticed the music was kinda loud… like not so loud that I was distracted (but then I prefer to work with background noise) but it was loud enough that I couldn’t really ignore it. It was a good mix (added some songs to my shazam list!) though I could see it being overly distracting to people who prefer quieter environments.

IMG_3691

  • Hours: 10am – 11pm | Closed Mondays
  • Contact: 02-337-0501 | Facebook
  • Location: 229-67 Yeonnam-dong Mapo-gu | 서울 마포구 연남동 229-67

 

Leave a Reply

