Hongdae [홍대]

I Am A Burger | 아이엠어버거

Hamburgers! The quintessential American food. For some reason it can be difficult to find a good burger in this city, but I Am A Burger does things right without costing your whole paycheck (still kinda pricey though). This is the burger I always crave when I’m hungover, and luckily they deliver through various delivery apps~

IMG_3329.JPGEven though I’ve eaten these many burgers many times, I’ve only been to the store in person once. They do have two locations, one in Hongdae and one in Hannam, but I’ve only visited the Hongdae one.

It’s located in a kind of back alley and was a bit confusing to find even while looking at a map. We eventually found it though, and came at the right time because there was no wait! (But maybe the lack of wait was due to the hype having died down…)

They have different burgers to choose from, with toppings ranging from cheese to pineapples to chili, and two different patty sizes. You can also order your burger as a set, which includes fries & a drink. I recommend the cajun fries because they are delicious (and aren’t spicy)!

They also have milkshakes and a few different imported beers. Also (at the Hongdae location) even though there are different bun options on the menu, only the regular bun was available.

IMG_3331
Cheddar Cheese Burger Set B ₩14,000
IMG_3332
Maccicco Chilly Burger Set A ₩16,000
IMG_3330
Nutella Milkshake ₩6,500

I Am A Burger is definitely my favorite burger place in the Hongdae area! The place is a little small, but if I was craving a burger, I’d wait in line to eat here. Usually though I’m lazy and just get it delivered to my house. I recommend it to anyone looking for a good American burger.

IMG_3333

  • Hours: 11:30am – 9pm
  • Contact: 02-338-8507 | Instagram
  • Location: 5-78 Changjeon-dong Mapo-gu | 서울 마포구 창전동 5-78

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 4.21.05 PM

Leave a Reply

